logo

Welcome to B&B Ceder10. De Ceder does not only welcome and spoil you in its restaurant… At Ceder10, you enter a whole new world which is just as tasteful and hospitable. In 2015, Katrijn and Frederick opened their own B&B adjacent to the restaurant. Quality materials and earth tones form the basis of a minimalist interior that invites you to enjoy a weekend away from home in style. Frederick and Katrijn run both the restaurant and the B&B independently. You will be offered breakfast with local ánd homemade products: just imagine crispy, homemade bread and fresh dairy products from a farm nearby. It will be the perfect start for an exploration of the countless bicycle paths and walking trails at the polders next to the Scheldt. That is yet another thing Ceder10 offers: a sleeping experience in a beautiful nature reserve, within an inch of Antwerp. We hope to see you soon! Frederick and Katrijn Schaffrath-Camerlinck, Marie and Juul. 

Rooms

logo

Room 1 & 2


Room for a maximum of 2 people

Standard room of 21 m2 on the ground floor with a view of the pond. You will spend the night sleeping in a box-spring bed. Further, the room is provided with a flat-screen TV, a separate toilet, a bathroom with a shower, a blow-dryer, bed linen and free Wi-Fi.

BOOK NOW
logo

Room 3


Room for 2 adults and 1 child

Room of 30 m2 on the ground floor with a view of the pond and a private terrace. You will be spending the night in a box-spring bed. Further, the room is provided with a flat-screen TV, a separate toilet, a bathroom with a shower, a blow-dryer, bed linen and free Wi-Fi.


BOOK NOW
logo

Room 4


Suite for 2 adults and 1 child

Room of 42 m2 on the first floor provided with a spacious sleeping area with a box-spring bed, a lounge sofa, a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi. Further, you can enjoy the large bathroom with a separate toilet, a walk-in shower, a bath and an infrared sauna, bath linen, bathrobes and a blow-dryer. On top of that, you have a private terrace where you can relax in the sun from the afternoon until the evening.



BOOK NOW
logo

Room 5


Room for 2 adults and 1 child

Room of 39 m2 on the second floor. You will be spending the night in a box-spring bed. Further, you will be able to enjoy a flat-screen TV, a separate toilet, a bathroom with a walk-in shower, a blow-dryer and bath linen. From the lounge sofas, you have a magnificent view of Kruibeke’s fields. If you are staying for a long(er) time or if you request it, you can make use of the kitchenette, equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a coffee-maker.


BOOK NOW

Arrangementen

This package consists of:
A glass of bubbly on arrival, one night (breakfast included) at the B&B, a five-course dinner at Restaurant De Ceder (drinks excluded), free Wi-Fi and free parking space.

Prices: per night per room for 2 people.

Prices during the week: arrival possible on Tuesday or Thursday:
Standard room: 269 €
Luxury room with terrace: 289€
Top floor room: 289 €
Suite: 305 €

Prices during the weekend: arrival possible on Friday or Saturday:
Standard room: 279€
Luxury room with terrace: 299€
Top floor room:299€
Suite: 320€

This package is not available during the closure period of the restaurant and during the end-of-year period. On holidays, you will have to pay a surcharge.

Check-in & Check-out: The rooms are available from 15:00 on the day of arrival until 11:00 on the day of departure.
 The restaurant is open at lunch time from 12:00 and in the evening from 18:45.

Facilities: Ceder10 is only 200 m away from the Scheldt and lies next to a beautiful nature reserve with marsh. There are plenty of bicycle paths and walking trails. We would love to help you map out a route. Bike rental is available. By public transport, Antwerp is only 15 minutes away, and the bus stop is nearby.
Prefer to look at things from a business perspective? The slip roads connecting to the E17 are only a couple of kilometres away.

Do you have any questions about one of our packages? Contact us and we will gladly help you!

 

This package consists of:
A glass of bubbly on arrival, one night (breakfast included) at the B&B, a four-course dinner at Restaurant De Ceder (drinks excluded), free Wi-Fi and free parking space.

Prices: per night per room for 2 people.

Prices during the week: arrival possible on Tuesday or Thursday:
Standard room: 240€
Luxury room with terrace: 260€
Top floor room: 260€
Suite: 280€

Prices during the weekend: arrival possible on Friday or Saturday:
Standard room: 250 €
Luxury room with terrace: 270 €
Top floor room: 270 €
Suite: 290 €

This package is not available during the closure period of the restaurant and during the end-of-year period. On holidays, you will have to pay a surcharge.

Check-in & Check-out:
The rooms are available from 15:00 on the day of arrival until 11:00 on the day of departure.
The restaurant is open at lunch time from 12:00 and in the evening from 18:45.

Facilities:
Ceder10 is only 200 m away from the Scheldt and lies next to a beautiful nature reserve with marsh. There are plenty of bicycle paths and walking trails. We would love to help you map out a route. Bike rental is available. By public transport, Antwerp is only 15 minutes away, and the bus stop is nearby.
Prefer to look at things from a business perspective? The slip roads connecting to the E17 are only a couple of kilometres away.

Do you have any questions about one of our packages? Contact us and we will gladly help you!

This package consists of:
A glass of bubbly on arrival, one night (breakfast included) at the B&B, a four-course dinner at Restaurant De Ceder (drinks excluded), use of bicycles and cycle map for 1 day, free Wi-Fi and free parking space.

Prices: per night per room for 2 people.

Prices during the week: arrival possible on Tuesday or Thursday:
Standard room: 270€
Luxury room with terrace: 290€
Top floor room: 290€
Suite: 310€

Prices during the weekend:
arrival possible on Friday or Saturday:
Standard room: 280€
Luxury room with terrace: 300€
Top floor room: 300€
Suite: 320€

*packages are not available during the closure period of the restaurant and during the end-of-year period. On holidays, you will have to pay a surcharge.
**surcharge for electric bicycle: + €15

Check-in & Check-out
The rooms are available from 15:00 on the day of arrival until 11:00 on the day of departure.
The restaurant is open at lunch time from 12:00 and in the evening from 18:45.

Facilities:
Ceder10 is only 200 m away from the Scheldt and lies next to a beautiful nature reserve with marsh. There are plenty of bicycle paths and walking trails. We would love to help you map out a route. Bike rental is available. By public transport, Antwerp is only 15 minutes away, and the bus stop is nearby.
Prefer to look at things from a business perspective? The slip roads connecting to the E17 are only a couple of kilometres away.

Do you have any questions about one of our packages? Contact us and we will gladly help you!

foto-collage

To do

todo

Set one foot outside of our B&B and you are at Kruibeke’s Polders. Here, there are lots of activities to do and plenty of sights to see; these are our tips: Book a ‘Barbier guide’! The Barbier guides are more than happy to show you around this magnificent nature reserve. Depending on your interests, the nature, tourist and agriculture guides will offer you a customized plan. You can contact them via info@barbiergidsen.be or via their website www.barbiergidsen.be.
Kruibeke’s falls. At high tide, the water from the Scheldt flows into the inundation area through the water inlet: the falls go into operation. At low tide, the Scheldt’s water level lowers and the water flows from the inundation area back to the Scheldt through the water outlet. You can admire those falls twice per day at Kruibeke’s Polders. The ‘Getijdenmolen’ (Tide Mill) is the largest indoor water wheel in Belgium, a real heritage gem. Let the miller introduce you to the secrets of his trade. For groups of 15 people or more, only under the supervision of a local guide. You can request a guide via toerisme@kruibeke.be.

todo

Do you wish to visit the city of Antwerp during your stay? The ‘Waterbus’ (water bus) can transport you from Kruibeke to Antwerp in 17 minutes. Quick, affordable and no traffic-jams! Young, old, wheelchair users, cyclists…; this boat welcomes everyone. When? From Monday to Friday, the first sailing is at 06:30 in Antwerp and the last sailing is at 20:10. On Saturday, Sunday and holidays, the ‘Waterbus’ (water bus) can be used from 09:00 to 22:40. The sailing schedule can be found at www.dewaterbus.be. How? You don’t need to reserve a seat. You can get on at the jetty of the ferry at Scheldelei in Kruibeke or at Steenplein in Antwerp (Van Dijck pontoon). You simply pay when you get on.

todo

Kruibeke is a village where there’s lots to see and do. You can discover the village via one of the many walking trails.
Barbier brook route (8.4 km) 
You will start and end the walk at Kruibeke’s church. This walking trail passes the northern point of Kruibeke’s Polders. Here, low and high tide have free play and daily, part of the area is flooded.
Kruibeke’s Creek route (7.6 km)
You will start and end the walk at Bazel’s church. This route will lead you through the central part of Kruibeke’s Polders, the most versatile landscape of the Polders’ Tidal landscape; here, alder carr forests alternate with meadow bird areas.
Unicorn route (5 km) 
The Unicorn route starts in the municipality of Kruibeke. You will be walking for 5 km through the province of East Flanders.

todo

Do you want to see more of our area and its beautiful nature? Then follow one of the many bicycle routes.
Follow in Mercator’s tracks (25 km) 
Cycle past the mouth of the Barbier brook to Bazel, and continue to the Mercator Island with its magnificent ‘Graventoren’ (tower of the counts). Next, you will cycle through the ‘Vallei van de Drie Beken’ (valley of the three brooks), a protected area with typical rolling fields and old farmsteads. You will cycle past the largest wind turbines in Belgium before you arrive back at the starting point (Onze-Lieve-Vrouweplein in Kruibeke).
Route along fortresses and castles (41 km) 
Cycle past Cortewalle Castle, which holds 500 years of Beveren history. From cycling junction 49, you will cycle along Kruibeke’s Polders. Take a walk at the Steendorp Fortress in the surrounding woods.
The Reynard mystery (17 km) (with iOS application)
An interactive cycling trip through Kruibeke, perfect for children. Follow the track of the sly fox Reynard, and go looking for a hidden treasure which he might have left somewhere. There is a lot of mystery veiling the treasure… You will have to work for it! You will solve several riddles, puzzles and mini-games, through which you will collect tips about the location of the treasure. Or did Reynard fool us all?

todo

Our back garden, Kruibeke’s Polders, is about 650 hectares in area and almost completely car-free. ‘Waasland Intens Meemaken’ (experiencing the Waasland in an intense way) (www.ontdekkruibeke.be) organizes interactive expeditions through the polders. You name it, WIM has got the perfect means of transport for every occasion! You can hop on the ‘Witte Fluistertrein’ (White Whisper Train) and listen to the guide’s explanation. Do you prefer to be active? Choose between the Kickbike, Moke or Lopifit. Fun assured!

logo

Soyez la bienvenue au B&B Ceder10. Le Ceder (Le Cèdre) vous souhaite la bienvenue et vous gâte bien au-delà des plaisirs de la table. Au Ceder10 vous accédez à un autre monde, également rempli de bon goût et où l’hospitalité occupe la première place. Katrijn et Frederick ont ouvert en 2015 leurs propres chambres d’hôte juste à côté du restaurant. Les jolis matériaux et les belles teintes terriennes y forment la base d’un intérieur minimaliste qui vous invite de tout cœur à venir passer le weekend – en style. Tout comme dans leur restaurant, le travail y est entièrement fait par Katrijn et Frederick eux-mêmes. Votre petit déjeuner consistera de produits du terroir et faits maison, comme le pain croustillant et les produits laitiers frais provenant directement d’une ferme avoisinante. De plus, vous serez parfaitement placé pour entamer l’exploration de nombreux chemins de randonnée et de pistes cyclables dans les polders le long de l’Escaut. C’est tout Ceder10 aussi: un gîte dans un superbe domaine naturel. Tout près d’Anvers en plus. Dans l’espoir de vous accueillir très bientôt!

Frederick et Katrijn Schaffrath-Camerlinck, Marie et Juul.

Chambres

logo

Chambre 1 & 2


Chambre pour 2 personnes maximum

Chambre standard de 21 m² au rez-de-chaussée avec vue sur l’étang. Vous dormez sur un matelas boxspring. Par ailleurs : un téléviseur à écran plat, WC séparé, salle de bain avec douche, sèche-cheveux, linge salle de bain et wifi gratuit.

RESERVER
logo

Chambre pour 2 adultes et 1 enfant



Chambre de 30 m² au rez-de-chaussée avec terrasse privée et vue sur l’étang. Vous dormez sur un matelas boxspring. Par ailleurs: un téléviseur à écran plat, WC séparé, salle de bain avec douche, sèche-cheveux, linge salle de bain et wifi gratuit.

RESERVER
logo

Suite pour 2 adultes et 1 enfant



Chambre de 42 m² au premier étage, large coin nuit avec matelas boxspring, fauteuil confort, téléviseur à écran plat et wifi gratuit. Par ailleurs, une salle de bain spacieuse, WC séparé, douche de plain-pied, baignoire et cabine infrarouge, linge de salle de bain, robes de chambres et un sèche-cheveux. Vous disposez d’une terrasse privée ensoleillée jusqu’au coucher du soleil.




RESERVER
logo

Chambre pour deux adultes et 1 enfant



Chambre de 39 m² au deuxième étage. Vous dormez sur un matelas boxspring. Par ailleurs, un téléviseur à écran plat, WC séparé, salle de bain avec douche de plain-pied, sèche-cheveux et linge de salle de bain. Depuis vos fauteuils confortables, vous avez une très belle vue sur les champs de Kruibeek. Lors d’un séjour plus long, ou sur demande, vous pourrez utiliser le petit coin cuisine équipé d’un frigo, d’un four à micro-ondes et d’une cafetière.



RESERVER

Arrangementen

Cette offre spéciale consiste de :
Un verre de vin mousseux à votre arrivée, une nuitée avec petit déjeuner inclus en chambre d’hôte, et un dîner cinq plats au Restaurant De Ceder (hors boissons), WIFI et parking gratuit.

Prix par nuit par chambre pour deux personnes.
Prix semaine; arrivée possible le mardi ou jeudi:
Chambre standard: 269 €
Chambre de luxe avec terrasse : 289€
Chambre sous pente: 289 €
suite: 305 €

Prix weekend; arrivée possible vendredi ou samedi:
chambre standard: 279€
chambre de luxe avec terrasse : 299€
chambre sous pente: 299€
suite: 320€
offre spéciale non valable pendant la période de fermeture du restaurant ni pendant les fêtes de fin d’année. Pour les jours de fête nous vous facturons un supplément.

Check-in & Check-out :

Les chambres sont disponibles à partir de 15H au jour d’arrivée jusqu’à 11 H au jour de départ.
Le restaurant est ouvert à partir de midi et le soir à partir de 18H45.

À faire: Ceder10 se situe à 200 m de l’Escaut dans un superbe domaine naturel avec un ‘pot-polder’. Les jolis chemins de randonnée et les pistes cyclables sont goudronnés. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de chercher une belle excursion pour vous. Vous pouvez louer des vélos. Anvers se trouve à 15 minutes à peine en transport public, et l’arrêt de bus est tout près.
Vous avez plutôt un point de vue professionnel? L’entrée et la sortie d’autoroute E 17 se trouvent à quelques kilomètres seulement.

Encore des questions concernant l’une de nos offres spéciales ? Faites-nous signe, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous assister!

Cette offre spéciale consiste de :

Un verre de vin mousseux à votre arrivée, une nuitée avec petit déjeuner inclus en chambre d’hôte, un menu 4 plats au choix au Restaurant Le Ceder (hors boissons), WIFI et parking gratuits.

Prix par nuit par chambre (pour deux personnes)

Prix semaine; arrivée possible le mardi ou jeudi:
Chambre standard: 240 €
Chambre de luxe avec terrasse : 260€
Chambre sous pente: 260 €
Suite: 280€

Prix weekend; arrivée possible vendredi ou samedi:
Chambre standard: 250€
Chambre de luxe avec terrasse : 270€
Chambre sous pente: 270€
suite: 290€

* offre spéciale non valable pendant la période de fermeture du restaurant ni pendant les fêtes de fin d’année. Pour les jours de fête nous vous facturons un supplément.

Check-in & Check-out :
Les chambres sont disponibles à partir de 15H au jour d’arrivée jusqu’à 11 H au jour de départ.
Le restaurant est ouvert à partir de midi et le soir à partir de 18H45.

À faire: Ceder10 se situe à 200 m de l’Escaut dans un superbe domaine naturel avec un ‘pot-polder’. Les jolis chemins de randonnée et les pistes cyclables sont goudronnés. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de chercher une belle excursion pour vous. Vous pouvez louer des vélos. Anvers se trouve à 15 minutes à peine en transport public, et l’arrêt de bus est tout près.
Vous avez plutôt un point de vue professionnel? L’entrée et la sortie d’autoroute E 17 se trouvent à quelques kilomètres seulement.

Encore des questions concernant l’une de nos offres spéciales ? Faites-nous signe, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous assister!

Cet offre consiste de :
Un verre de vin mousseux à votre arrivée, une nuitée avec petit déjeuner inclus en chambre d’hôte, un menu 4 plats au choix au Restaurant Le Ceder (hors boissons), Utilisation de vélos et plan d’excursion d’un jour en vélo, WIFI et parking gratuit.

Prix par nuit par chambre (pour deux personnes)

Prix semaine ; arrivée possible le mardi ou jeudi:
Chambre standard : 270 €
Chambre de luxe avec terrasse : 290€
Chambre sous pente : 290 €
Suite : 310 €

Prix weekend; arrivée possible vendredi ou samedi
Chambre standard : 280 €
Chambre de luxe avec terrasse : 300€
Chambre sous pente : 300€
Suite : 320€
* offres spéciales non valables pendant la période de fermeture du restaurant ni pendant les fêtes de fin d’année. Pour les jours de fête nous vous facturons un supplément.
**Supplément vélo à assistance électrique: +15€

Check-in & Check-out :
Les chambres sont disponibles à partir de 15H au jour d’arrivée jusqu’à 11 H au jour de départ.
Le restaurant est ouvert à partir de midi et le soir à partir de 18H45.

À faire : Ceder10 se situe à 200 m de l’Escaut dans un superbe domaine naturel avec un ‘pot-polder’. Les jolis chemins de randonnée et les pistes cyclables sont goudronnés. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de chercher une belle excursion pour vous. Vous pouvez louer des vélos. Anvers se trouve à 15 minutes à peine en transport public, et l’arrêt de bus est tout près.
Vous avez plutôt un point de vue professionnel ? L’entrée et la sortie d’autoroute E 17 se trouvent à quelques kilomètres seulement.

Encore des questions concernant l’une de nos offres spéciales ? Faites-nous signe, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous assister!

foto-collage

To do

todo

Sortez de nos chambres d’hôte et vous mettrez tout de suite un pied dans les polders de Kruibeke où l’on trouve une multitude de choses à faire et à voir ; voici quelques conseils : Réservez un guide Barbier ! Les guides Barbiers sont à votre disposition pour vous organiser un tour, animés par leur enthousiasme pour ce très beau domaine naturel. Quelques soient vos intérêts personnels, les guides de la nature, les guides d’histoire, les guides touristiques et les guides d’agriculture vous proposent un tour sur mesure. Vous pouvez les contacter à : info@barbiergidsen.be ou via le site web www.barbiergidsen.be.

Les cascades de Kruibeke : lors des marées hautes, l’eau de l’Escaut coule dans la plaine d’inondation par voie d’écluse: cela crée des chutes d’eau, des cascades. Lors de la marée basse, le niveau des eaux de l’Escaut baisse et l’eau prend le chemin du retour, depuis la plaine d’inondation vers l’Escaut en repassant par l’écluse. Deux fois par jour vous pouvez venir admirer les cascades dans les Polders de Kruibeke. Le Moulin des Marées avec son moulin à eau, le plus grand en Belgique, est une véritable perle du patrimoine. Le meunier se fera un plaisir de vous présenter les secrets de son métier. Groupes à partir de 15 personnes seulement sous guidance d’un guide municipal, à demander à l’adresse suivante : toerisme@kruibeke.be

todo

Vous souhaitez visiter Anvers pendant votre séjour ? Le bus aquatique vous transporte en 17 minutes seulement de Kruibeke à Anvers. Rapide, abordable, aucun embouteillage ! Pour jeunes et pour vieux, pour les personnes en chaises roulantes et les cyclistes: ce bateau navigue pour tout le monde. Quand ? Du lundi au vendredi, le premier départ est à 6H30 à Anvers, les transports se terminent à 20H10. Les samedis, dimanches et jours de fête, le bus aquatique navigue entre 9H00u et 22H40. Vous trouverez les horaires exactes à www.dewaterbus.be. Comment ? Pas besoin de réserver. Vous montez au quai du bac à Kruibeke (Scheldelei) ou Steenplein à Anvers (ponton Van Dijck). Les tickets s’achètent sur place.

todo

Kruibeke est un village magnifique à voir et à vivre; le village se découvre au mieux en suivant l’un des nombreux chemins de promenade: Route Barbierbeek (8,4 km) Départ et fin à l’église de Kruibeke. Ce chemin passe par le point nord des Polders de Kruibeke où les marées hautes et basses prennent toute la place, une partie de ces terres est quotidiennement inondée. Route Kruibeekse Kreek (7,6 km) Départ et fin de la promenade à l’Église de Bazel. Cette route traverse la partie centrale des Polders de Kruibeke, dans un paysage très varié en termes de nature des marées dans les polders, avec une alternance de bois marécageux d’aunes et de domaines d’oiseaux des prés.

Promenade l’Unicorne (5km) ‘La Promenade l’Unicorne’ démarre au village de Kruibeke. Vous parcourez une distance de 5 km dans la province de Flandres-Est.

todo

Vous souhaitez en voir davantage de notre région et sa très belle nature? Suivez l’une des nombreuses pistes cyclables: Sur les traces de Mercator (25km). Passez le long du delta du Barbierbeek dans la direction de Bazel, et puis vers l’île Mercator avec sa très belle tour  Graventoren. Vous accédez à la vallée des (Trois Ruisseaux) Drie Beken, un paysage protégé avec  ses champs sphériques caractéristiques et ses vieilles fermes. Poursuivez votre chemin en passant devant les plus grandes turbines éoliennes de notre pays, avant de revenir au point départ (la place Notre Dame, Onze-Lieve-Vrouweplein à Kruibeke). Le long des forteresses et la route des châteaux (41km). Passez devant le Château Cortewalle, avec ses 500 ans d’histoire de Beveren, une belle forteresse entourée de ses douves. Depuis le Point de croisement 49, vous passez le long des Polders de Kruibeke. Descendez de vélo à la Forteresse de Steendorp pour faire une belle promenade à pied dans les bois autour. Le Mystère de Reynaert (17km) (appli IOS) Une promenade interactive en vélo à travers Kruibeke, idéale pour enfants. Suivez dans les traces du Renard Rusé Reynaert, à la recherche du trésor caché qu’il aurait laissé quelque part. Le trésor est entouré de secrets et de mystères, qui ne vous seront pas livrés facilement. Vous devrez résoudre de nombreuses devinettes, des jeux et des mini-games pour collectionner les tuyaux concernant le lieu de cachette du trésor. Ou bien ce renard rusé nous aurait-il tous trompés ?

todo

Les polders de Kruibeke, notre arrière-cour, occupent un terrain d’environ 650 ha et l’on n’y rencontre quasiment aucune voiture. L’organisation ‘Waasland Intens Meemaken’ (www.ontdekkruibeke.be) organise des tours interactifs très fantaisistes de découverte de polders. Pour chaque occasion, WIM vous trouve le moyen de transport le plus approprié. Ainsi, vous pouvez prendre le Train Blanc des Chuchotements et vous écouterez les explications du guide. Vous préférez être actif vous-même? Alors, choisissez plutôt le Kickbike, le Moke ou le Lopifit. Plaisir assuré!